NEROC First Annual Radio Science Symposium (2016)

Friday, November 4, 2016
MIT Haystack Observatory, Westford, MA


Joseph Formaggio: Determining the neutrino mass with Cyclotron Radiation Emission Spectroscopy

Tom Bania: Discovering Milky Way HII regions

Ivan Galkin: VLF to HF ground and spaceborne instrumentation for active radiowave plasma experiments

Jonathan Weintroub: A 32 GHz bandwidth correlator and phased array for the submillimeter array

Kerri Cahoy: Radiometer calibration with GPS radio occultation for the MiRaTA CubeSat mission

Shep Doeleman: The Event Horizon Telescope

Kazunori Akiyama: Imaging supermassive black holes with the Event Horizon Telescope

Mark Derome: MIT Haystack Unmanned Aircraft System test facility

Antonio Vazquez: CorrelX: A cloud-based VLBI correlator

Frank Lind: Next-generation radio arrays

Alyssa Sokol: An LMT/AzTEC 1.1 mm survey of dense cores in the Monoceros R2 giant molecular cloud

Pedro Elosegui: Development of an air-droppable geodetic-seismic ice penetrator for response studies of Antarctic ice shelves and icebergs to ocean forcings

Justin D. Li: Transient volcano deformation event detection over variable spatial scales in Alaska

Cody M. Rude: Inferring large-scale terrestrial water storage through GRACE and GPS data fusion

Ryan Mcgranaghan: Data assimilative improvement of ionospheric conductivity specification and application to geospace system science

Bruce Fritz: Connecting ion outflow to pulsating aurora using incoherent scatter radar

Ningyu Liu: Overview of lightning research at the University of New Hampshire

Hiroshi Matsui: Dipolarization in the inner magnetosphere during a geomagnetic storm on 7 October 2015

Evan Thomas: Empirical orthogonal function (EOF) analysis of GPS total electron content storm response